Started Well - Ended Badly

Saturday and working, of late I have been feeling 'On Top Of The World', reinvigorated almost, however today that was sorely tested.
The sun shone, people were out and about in summer style clothes and the day gave the impression that spring had sprung and summer was almost upon us.
An early trip out to the Eden Project where the World Pasty Championship took place before lunch and a run back out in the afternoon.
Young couple managed to get off the bus and started to walk away leaving behind a 2>3 year old little girl, of course that became my fault!!
Returning to the depot empty and out of service I encountered a guy in a BMW sports who I suspect had been drinking who drove straight at me mouthing obscenities - in a previous life I might have made a physical response but nowadays I'm older and less likely to be bothered with it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.