dinnertime

By Roseyrose

A lovely Sunday. Woke up at 6am boooo but decided on what cake I was going to make for this week's organic/fair trade bake off at work.
I was out the door by 9am for another 7 miles and then had a bath and some breakfast. I had a cup of tea and read my book but then I felt tired so had a lovely 2 hour midday nap! I woke up about 2pm then went to sainsburys to get my ingredients to make this very naughty chocolate cake.
I found a recipe called best ever chocolate cake and best of all the measurements were in cups which is very handy as I don't have scales atm, I only have cups. I have eaten lots of cake mix and buttercream today plus i had extra mix so made the little ones - I had to know it tasted ok before feeding it to others!
The bake off is on Tuesday so I hope it'll be ok sitting in the fridge until then. How I am going to get it to work I don't know...

Recipe: http://addapinch.com/cooking/2013/01/25/the-best-chocolate-cake-recipe-ever/#axzz2uJP7Mbch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.