A rare occasion of late, I took the car out of the garage today, and drove over to Udale Bay. Sat in the RSPB bird hide for a good while, and took some snaps at fairly extreme telephoto. Everything was still too far away to be Blip worthy. Very high Spring tide, and thousands of Pink-footed Geese about.

Then went on to Cromarty. Sunny weather, but darned chilly breeze there. Had a wee wander around, and saw this lovely Austin Healey 3000 Mk III - and I say that as someone that isn't a car person. They're just transport to me, and darned expensive with it! Pity that my car is in much worse nick than this 40 year older one! Sensibly, the owner's unlikely to be taking it out on the salt strewn roads we have a the moment.

(Did I have you going? - No, it's definitely not mine!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.