Yorkshire

Regional brass band area competition was held this weekend in Bradford's St George's hall. My band wasn't taking part this year as we didn't have enough players to be able to put a full band on stage. Mr H and I went to listen to the championship section this evening. There were some stunning performances of the test piece St Magnus, which I have to say I won't be rushing out to buy a recording of. Brig house and Raistrick won, with Grimethorpe second.

Else where in my world after my own band rehearsal this morning I got home and then we sat and watched the League cup final. Sadly the pundits weren't wrong about who won, but sunderland put up a very good show and despite losing I think the team should be proud of themselves.

Home now , putting my feet up and relaxing after a busy but enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.