Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Down by the bayou

Ok so not a bayou exactly, but in the summer this pond in Beaumont Park always makes me think of the Deep South. My kids loved it here when they were of an age to throw sticks & pebbles and marvel at the patterns made by the ripples.

Today it was just me and the hound - maybe the 2 episodes of True Detective I watched yesterday have set my imagination running riot, but it was a bit creepy. I nearly jumped out of my skin when I saw the doll. Lizzie, fresh from the groomers and smelling divine, jumped right in to try and get the doll - she now smells of swamp.

I couldn't choose between this shot and this one - hope I made the right choice. Some more, (less creepy) shots here. I think when the walking ladies next descend on Huddersfield, I must bring them here.

Monday again - it's after midday and I haven't started work yet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.