to infinity and beyond

By whizkids

brushes and the hair that loves them

i used derive pleasure from cleaning out my sister's hairbrushes when i was in elementary school. pick, pick, pick. i thought it was so much fun. when i got married, the hair situation still wasn't all that bad. it was my wife's former roommates, however, that borrowed our vacuum cleaner to clean the floors of their apartment that started me on a hatred of anything that creates giant collections of long hair. i spent the better part of an hour trying to clean the vacuum's rollers before deciding that the best approach consisted of scissors and a good pair of needlenose pliers. it was during all the cutting and pulling that i began wondering just what part of me ever delighted in cleaning out my sister's hairbrushes. i don't mean to rag on my wife's friends - i love them dearly and they did happily clean the rollers out themselves from that point on - i just use the story to illustrate where my personal disdain of hair collections began.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.