South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Mix of styles

I had a walk in the rain this afternoon as I felt I could not bear to stay indoors. I just get like that some days :-) It had the advantage of not being windy, so I was able to use an umbrella - both to keep myself drier and to take photos under! I popped into the local coffee shop for a cake and cappuccino - well, I didn't allow myself a milky coffee this morning and I had a Weight Watcher's meal for lunch, so spare calories going! ;-) I then met a neighbour out for a walk with her dog and we had a good natter for about half-an-hour. So, a good afternoon! :-)

On the way to the coffee shop I had walked through the church grounds. Looking at the rear of this cottage from the graveyard is an ugly sight I think. The rear extension is just horrible and not in keeping at all with the original flint cottage nor its windows. And now they've decided to thatch the front part of the roof and leave a ridge of thatch along the top of the tiled roof. It's like "Ugh - what is this?!" Or maybe it's just me.... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.