BRIANW

By BRIANW

Meerkats Go Gothic!

Day 58 of 365. Really was stuck for today's shot and then noticed the long forgotten "cuddly" meerkats that sit atop the CD cabinet (how very quaint!). It's funny how strong direct flash can make anything seem ever so slightly sinister and gothic!
As for CDs I still buy them and have never owned an iPod or iTouch - I just love the anticipation of waiting for the CDs to arrive in the post. I tend to buy them after reading reviews - sometimes I find absolute gems that I would never discover otherwise. Of course, there is the flip side and I've bought one or two real stinkers. There are some things I know I will never like - death metal, pyschedelia, rap (apart, strangely, if it's sung in French!) and the horrible, treacly R&B of the likes of Jason Derulo (with the whole massive ego combined with witless lyrics and dodgy attitude to women).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.