Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

3rd March 2014

Today's photo a day was titled 'my name is...' and I did indeed spend a lot of the day having to say my name as I had dealings with the solicitor and county council again. Nothing major, just need to get them talking to each other instead of through me.

Spent the day with Dad for his 80th birthday. A lot has happened to him in the past 10 years. He fought quite an aggressive battle with prostate cancer, key-hole surgery on his knee, losing my mum, being assaulted and breaking his hip, losing his independence and then moving to permanent residential care. A lot for anyone but being the miserable selfish man he is, he survives. But today was slightly different as he was the centre of attention at the home, so he was on top form with his inappropriate comments and strange sense of humour. I just hope he's still ok tomorrow on what would be mum's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.