Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

"Angel, won't you call me?"

Angel, won't you call me? 
Could I be the only? 
Though I am a lost cause, 
Angel, won't you call me? 

Waiting for a sweet breeze, 
read it in the tea-leaves. 
Saw them crown you May Queen 
Heard you sing the sweetest thing.

But I been so unbridled, 
I fled in the face of my rival, 
when I felt his breath 
at the back of my neck. 
Angel, won't you call? 

So here I am in corduroys,
catch it in your Polaroid. 
Thought it was an off night, 
caught in such a warm light.

But, Angel, won't you call me? 
Could I be the only?
Though I am a lost cause 
Angel, won't you call me? 

But I been so unbridled,
I fled in the face of my rival,
when I felt his breath 
at the back of my neck. 
Angel, won't you call?


My second blip in a row that's demanded a link to The Decemberists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.