From Rage to Joy

So as many of you my Dad is Superhero and be both blip and love to take pictures! All in a completely amateur and friendly manner with no intention of causing any upset.

This afternoon a local "Artist" appeared at my parents door and handed my Dad a letter which stated that my Dad had breached the said Artist copyright. This shot was taken in the local Doctor's surgery of a painting by the said Artist. It wasn't a great shot, it was at an angle and the light was shining off the glass and it wasn't centred either. Hardly the material to copyright! Anyway the Artist claims that is what is happening.......... Really???????

The Artist claims to have come across this shot while trawling on Blip and also admitted that he read the article referring to him personally and still feels he has to claim breach of copyright!

However my Dad doesn't like confrontation and rather than argue the innocence of his shot my Dad has taken the said shot down from this daily blog!

If the Artist did come across this shot on Blip what I want to know is how he located my Dad as his full name is not shown on Blip and then how he got his address?????This stinks of someone close by telling the Artist for nothing more than causing grief!!

I am still not happy hours later.

This shot was taken when I took the girls to Tumbling class.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.