I couldn't believe my eyes!

We drove along behind a lorry and this dog had his head sticking out of the side and was barking at things he passed. As we turned a corner I could see that a box was built under the lorry and there was a head hole for the dog. Not sure if this is accepted dog transport practice in this part of the world!!

This is my 1000th blip and I tried to do something fancy, but as we are on the move and I'm not organised, you get this blip taken through the windscreen of our car travelling just less than 60 miles an hour (100 km).

We left Wellington this morning and travelled to Levin to investigate the whereabouts of one of our Nurses League members, who we lost contact with about 2yrs ago. The lady who lives at the address we have for the member was at work at the Hospice Shop. We tried to track her down but she had just finished!!! I've left a message for her to contact me, as it is thought that the lady we are looking for may be in a care home in the Hawkes Bay area, where we are now!!

A good drive through to Napier, the Art Deco city. Hope to have something more classy to blip tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.