Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Noren

It's not often that I post anything particularly Japanesey. So here are some purple noren at the entrance of a restaurant blowing in the wind.

This is not one of my emergency blips but it is something I've seen before. It was on the way to pick up munchkin number one. My hands were frozen from the rain and they stopped flapping as soon as I pointed the camera so I had to wait.

I have acquired another backup blip today though. I shall keep that in reserve and shoot it on a day when I can't think of anything else. But the blip giveth and the blip taketh away. The barber shop with the weird heads has gone. If you are intrigued it is here but this was taken a few weeks back. Its not the best shot but I can't go back now its gone.

Mostly a miserable rainy day of getting myself worked up about the things that need doing but haven't been done. Needed a reset button. Home made pizza and some family time did the trick I think. A surf tomorrow would seal the deal but I'm not sure I'll be able to drag myself out of bed as I know the water is going to be cold cold cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.