The Hippo Pool

What a fantastic day. We drove into the Serengeti at 7 am, and, for the next 11 hours were treated to a parade of zebra, antelopes and gazelles, giraffes, hippos, baboons, elephants, lions and two - yes, two - leopards. It didn't feel quite real. I had wanted to see elephants most, we saw one quite early on, and then another two in the distance. I had settled for this, as being as much as I could hope for, when, on the way back to the gate, we saw no less than four family groups, with everything from elderly adult to tiny babies. The landscape was amazing, and very vaired, with weird outcrops of rocks. And the wildebeest migration - well, it was wall to wall. Wildebeest as far as the eye could see. As you might expect, I had real difficulty deciding which picture to blip. I'm still not sure this is the best, but I really like it. I will try to upload some to the folio tomorrow, when I have a better connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.