Tulips

It looks like being a busy week this week despite my continuing to be slowed down a bit by this persistant headcold. I took my life in my hands early on today by helping the palletman unload our new chicken coop on the somewhat precipitous hill that our house resides on - it's now sat like a small cardboard castle bound in polythene just inside the gate (as there was absolutely no way the pallet-truck was going any further down the gravel drive.) Katie had an 'Academic Review Day' so I then had to bob down to school with her so her tutor could tell me how clever she is (though I managed not to embarass her too much for a change by asking questions, wearing the wrong shoes, making jokes about how I'm not allowed to ask any questions, etc., etc...) All this before work and I still managed a swim with Beck afterwards...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.