RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Sunset From The Front Gate

I was up early enough to go for a drive this morning and take a relaxing, if rather icy, stroll down the beach at L'Ancresse (a prime beach on the north coast of Guernsey) and capture a perfect sunrise ...
However, just by chance I was working in the garden at home before sunset ... I noticed the sky was turning a yellowy orange, so I went to front of the house to investigate ... The setting sun looked quite impressive, so I grabbed my small camera and took several shots ... I then went back into the garden to tidy up before dark, and noticed the sky looking even more impressive ... So I ran back to the gate at the front of the house and quickly caught this shot ... It only lasted a few minutes, but I was glad I'd caught it.
Anyway, to cut a long story short, after browsing through my sunrise and sunset pictures, nice as they were, I kept coming back to this one and one other ... A fellow "bliper" finally helped sway me to toward shot ... and I think he was right ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.