Fido

By Fido

Koala

Edinburgh Zoo is home to three koalas, the youngest of which, Yooranah (which means loving in indigenous Australian) was born in May last year. He spent six months cooped up in the protective environment of his mother's pouch before making his first public appearance in October.

My father-in-law and I were amongst the first to spot the baby koala on our family visit to the Zoo during the tattie holidays.

This little guy was made especially for me by my talented mother-in-law and sits perched on the end of my bed. I really should get him some eucalyptus leaves.

A good day today. The littlest and I had his swimming class first thing and then after picking up the older boys from school it was back to the pool for their lessons. It's fair to say that our house kind of stinks of chlorine on a Wednesday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.