Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Delightful Daughters Delighted

My daughters S and E came up from Bellevue to spend a night at the Chrysalis Inn & Spa and to collect the benches I made for them.

Cynthia and I took them to the Copper Hog for dinner. It's become our favorite restaurant since they acquired a new chef a year ago. We ordered numerous items, large and small, and shared them family style. It was a memorable meal. Our waiter apologized because the oysters were rather large -- we weren't at all sorry!

I'd volunteered to be the designated driver for the evening. It was less of a hardship than I expected -- the beer list was not as diverse as usual and had a preponderance of Barley Wines.

I think S and E are rather pleased with their benches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.