Breathe (Reprise)

Home, home again
I like to be there when I can
When I come in cold and tired
It's good to warm my bones beside the fire
Far away across the field
The tolling of the iron bell
Calls the faithful to their knees
To hear the softly spoken magic spells.

Pink Floyd

Continuing the Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon song theme I have arrived 'Home' to visit my parents and tomorrow my Gran, before I depart for my weeks holiday in Scotland.

These are the Bully Trees which are found up Well Lane just outside my parents village, and in the fields where I used to work on the farm when I was at school. The bench looks out across the field and road to a medieval gatehouse, which is what I was going to blip, but I wasn't happy with the lighting and view of it, but I was taken by these trees and the solitary bench on the horizon. I am now home.

Comments might be a bit sporadic for the next week or so while I'm away as I'm not sure on internet access, but they are really appreciated, and I'll try and catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.