Views of my world

By rosamund

Docks

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

6.53am

Week 2 was a bit of a bust last year in terms of actual sunrise and today's conditions were similar but not as bitingly cold as I remember last year being. I actually got twenty dry minutes to stand at James Watt Dock and see what would come to me. There is a wee fishing boat called Lorinne that works lobster pots on the Clyde between Gourock and Dunoon and she usually leaves the dock at 7.00am but there was no sign of her today. There were enough boats in for repair to make an interesting shot though. I was feeling contemplative as I thought about last week and the notion that a good photograph is a reward for patience and enjoyed the feeling of standing still just looking and being. My reward wasn't captured on camera though, a seal swimming in the dock right in front of me, amazing!

A busy day ahead, hope you have a good one. I will just think of Sammy seal when I need a smile today. Now where's that drive through costa....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.