PhDlife

By PhDlife

Skiing Combleux

Was off for a few days skiing with some great pals and got to test out my new wheels. A serious accident on the M8 resulted in missed flights, a 12 hour wait at the airport and a day lost in the Alps. Nothing compared to the horror of families affected by the Multi car pile up just in front of us where there were fatalities. Very sad and we thought about them a lot during our trip as we remembered how precious life is. We had an awesome time and even brought home the dreaded French lurgy which has laid me low since coming back.
A big thanks to my pals for pushing, hauling and manhandling me through the snow!! You guys are the best :-)
Now for some work on my PhD. Regular breaks are inspiring and I don't just say that to relieve the guilt of taking a week away from my desk....honest!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.