Riverdale2

By Riverdale2

Take Your Husband To Work Day

Well, it's not officially TYHTWD (I don't think such a thing exists) but that's what I did today.

I work for an organisation which relies very heavily on volunteers and, since Christmas, my husband has been one of those volunteers, based in the office I usually work from. However, today was my 'outreach' day for the month and, as it was belting down with rain so he couldn't do any work in the garden, he decided to come with me to see how we work in a different office. By the time we left to come back, just before lunch, it was brilliant sunshine so he was anxious to get back home to his fence mending and I didn't have time to stop for photography.

So this is another emergency blip - a hellebore in the back garden. I took the picture partly because the hellebores won't be flowering for much longer; also because they're growing where the fence mending is happening and are in serious danger of being trampled on. I felt the need to preserve them for posterity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.