Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

A hazy Friday moon

What a day of weather, just about had a small sample of everything it has to offer, wind, rain, sleet, hail, snow and some warm sunshine.
Mood still pretty dark and low, should feel better than I do, this has been my first full (sort of, 35 and a half hrs plus traveling) week of work since May. Not been easy, but it's another box ticked on the road to recovery.
Nice bird song this morning on the way down to the station
Bird song
The sun came out for the walk from work to the railway station this afternoon thankfully, and the Beauly Firth looked beautiful from the train
Beauly Firth
Crossing the canal at Clachnaharry
Inverness harbour
Cloudbase sun
Bus journey back to cloudbase, pleasant conversation with an old friend
I came home to a pleasant surprise in the post too.
I should feel pleased with myself after my week and happy, yet I feel low.
Hope you've all had a fantastic Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.