Not surprised!!!!!!!!!!!!

A little venting must go on here. My husband and I went to the Philadelphia Flower Show today. It's an annual event that comes along each year right on the heels of Spring. It runs for a week. We haven't been there in years and I though this year being such a horrid winter, a little taste of Spring would be a good idea. NOT! I'm thinking that the whole Universe thought also that today was a good day to go. It was so crowded i felt like cattle being herded around. People shoulder to shoulder trying to all see the same thing at the same time. We couldn't see anything. Forget about taking a photograph, because the only photo I could have taken would have been of someone's back. I really felt like they were stealing money, not to mention how much it cost to get in and park in the city. They should top out how many people get in or something. It was such a bad experience. I feel a little better now, thanks for listening.

So it does not surprise me in the least that my photo blip for the day would be a picture of this really cool house with this really cool tree that I passed by as I was leaving the show to get back to our car which cost twenty dollars to park, which the car attended could not find, and then to top things off, lost the keys to our vehicle which he eventually found. The whole time we were waiting for our car and keys to be found I was trying to protect the bonsai tree I purchased and was fearful of the cold killing it. Especially because getting my tree was the highlight of my day. I could not wait to get out of the city. Never have been a city girl. Ugh!!!!!!

When we got back to our neck of the woods we stopped for a quiet lunch at our favorite pizza place. I'm happy to say my bonsai tree is fine and is happy living on the window sill in our living room. It will be happy there, being with us but still seeing the outside. All is well again in Daunti's world, it always is :) .

I do have to say it is not my intention to give the flower show a bad name, but it was how it was at that time anyway. I'm sure it was beautiful if you had the chance to see the beauty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.