J and his daddy watching spiderman

Did a car boot sale today. Katy was wondering how long it'd be before someone asked if we had any jewellery. We'd been parked for two mins and some guy with tattoos on his forehead knocked on passenger window. My sister opened the window and the guy said "got any jewellery?" and Katy said "No, I'm afraid we've no rubies or diamonds this week".

I just have to add more about the car boot, I'm still wondering what possessed me to do another one. I've done about 5 and every time I say "never again in my life will I do this!". People come up to your stall and pick up (usually between thumb and forefinger) good quality and condition items that may even never have been worn..... and they ask "how much?" and I'll be thinking 'ooh that's worth about £10 on ebay but this is a car boot....' and I'll say "£2" and they'll say "I'll give you 10p for it" and I'll laugh in their face and say "come on, it's never been worn!" and they'll drop it wherever and turn without another word and go to p off someone else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.