Hare .....

..... Krishna.

For my last day down south for this visit I met up with Mecha this morning in Hoxton to have a look at the Pulitzer Prize Winning Photographs exhibition at Daniel Blau gallery then headed in to town where we met up with Marknlizzie and SmartLondon to have a looks around the David Bailey Stardust exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery. After a fun few hours Mark and Marina both had to head off for work whilst myself and Mecha had a wander around the West End.

Mecha challenged me to use only the new GR camera for the rest of the day to help me get used to using is, so when we heard these Hare Krishnas ( blipped ) coming in Leicester Square before we saw them, it gave me a chance to try out the camera for some street shots. I took a few more photos throughout the afternoon with the GR whilst Mecha took a few photos with her rather nice Rolliflex camera.

We must have passed Scanners outside the photographers gallery as I photographed the same couple as her but just a few feet away.

Mecha and myself had a look around the photographers gallery, noodles in Soho and a walk over the river to look at an exhibition in the Tate Modern before saying our goodbyes and each catching trains back home.

It's been a fun few days down south and I'll be booking a return visit soon. I've added a few more from today to a set here, but today's blip is the .....


..... Hare Krishna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.