Embraceable You

What really got me about this tulip is the way it's hugging itself. It's that little wing that tomorrow will be unfurled, but today is sweetly, gently hanging on.

Today was chock full of activity: the guys came to saw away part of the concrete patio to make room for some new fruit trees. This was a commotion full of noise and water and mud, and now the job is done, some new soil is down and we're ready for the next step: planting!

In the middle of it all I had to run downtown to get my hair cut, and Mr S took the car in for new brakes. Then it was time for the Knitting Group to meet across town, followed by a session of sketching in M's garden. Tonight is also the First Friday artwalk downtown--wish me luck--I'm rapidly approaching my jammies threshold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.