Trudieva

By TrudievA

Raccoon

When I was living in the Netherlands, I saw raccoons behind bars in the zoo. Funny creatures, nice and fluffy. But now I'm living in Texas, these funny creatures are not so funny anymore. This winter season has been extremely cold for this part of Texas. And wildlife is suffering. I hope the mosquitoes are suffering too by the way, but that's probably just wishful thinking.

Anyway, this raccoon has chosen our backyard as his domain. So this morning I spotted him walking around in the yard and in our outdoor kitchen. He was probably just looking for food and I kind of feel sorry for him/her. But I don't want to feed him and make him more comfortable in our backyard than he already is.

He is nice and fluffy though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.