Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Sussex Landscape

The last few days have been a roller coaster. Having accepted an offer on our house we have been driving all around the Sussex countryside looking for our new home. My ideal has been narrowed down to a home in a rural setting, near a town, and within 20 minutes drive of Brighton. We have finally found a house that meets our criteria in that it is less than a mile from a village, has a paddock and is close to Brighton.
However, I woke at 3 a.m. this morning worrying that maybe it is too remote. There do not appear to be any neighbours. Whilst we have many friends in Brighton, I suddenly realised that we are not getting younger and that maybe we are at the wrong stage in our lives to make such a big move. Fine while there are two of us and that we are able to drive but what if.....
I really appreciated the sensible comments last time I mentioned this dilemma and re-reading these has made me realise that maybe I need to be more sensible. Not something that comes easy to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.