Rain Fountain

This may look like a blurry photo, but it's actually a fountain in the atrium of a shopping center in Bellevue. The water runs down a flat glass panel. It's very pretty in person. The reflection in the upper right is of a glass chandelier made by Dale Chihuly who is famous for such things. I've blipped it before from another angle. I'm not a big fan of his glass works but I have to admire the complexity of them. The Chihuly installation I like best is the ceiling in the lobby of the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. It's really quite spectacular.

Mark, Derek and I took Margie out for dinner tonight in Bellevue at the Cactus Restaurant. We've been there a couple of times. It has to be the noisiest restaurant I've ever been in. By the time dinner is over you find yourself wishing you were deaf and if you stay long enough to have dessert, you are. I must remember to ask them if we can find another restaurant next time we go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.