My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Male Chaffinch

After I'd filled the feeders, and spilled some in the process, this little guy came down like a shot and started tucking in. I did ask him to hang around until I'd got my camera set up and he willingly obliged, provided I put some more sunflower hearts down for him!
My garage roof is leaking like a sieve so I had a roofer round this morning to give me a quote to replace the roofing felt, at least I thought I'd ask him for roofing felt and not gold leaf. I must be terribly out of touch with the cost of things, but the price he gave me seemed quite obscene. I've got two more quotes to get so will see so how far out he is.
I am going to a film show later about the 'Open Gardens in Suffolk', so may be late home in which case I will leave comments tomorrow, never fear I will leave them. Hope I'll be able to steal a few ideas for making my garden more colourful and more attractive to wildlife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.