Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Language

If you talk to a man in a language he
understands, that goes to his head.
If you talk to him in his language,
that goes to his heart.

Nelson Mandela


First lecture in Kurmanji (for me) and it was fun!! :) Our teacher is really relaxed and funny. :) It was also fun to realize that I actually understand some of the spoken words too. So, I might be able to learn Kurmanji after all…
I was a bit worried, since I hadn't managed to get through all of the lessons but the only thing we did today was to go through the grammar. We finished a lot earlier and now have two weeks before next lessons starts to arrive via email. This is really good! I have time to catch up and time to pester my Kurdish friends a bit more. :) And time to learn new words. And… time to rest a bit…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.