JimBob79

By JimBob79

Winless

Today was a football day. 120 minutes this morning (2x60 minute league games) as we have to catch up from all the postponements which ended with two defeats. Having only 11 including an injured soldier meant we were always going to struggle against 2 top teams. Then a quick turn around and a drive to Harrow Borough to watch Enfield Town draw against their relegation rivals. Then.... home just in time to watch Spurs get thumped by Chelsea. No more sport today please as its clear none of my teams are going to win today. So... as a result I'm going to watch Tom Hanks take on a load of Somali pirates on a boat. If he doesn't win this match then I'm going to wake up my Nephew for an arm wrestle. Surely I can win that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.