A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

That's Catchphrase!

The usual suspects gathered once again for a night of interesting facts, imbibing fluids, & above all, high testing IQ questions, for the Trinity Quiz.

Under a new guise & buoyed by the brains of some new intellectual elite, No Idea! took to the quiz like an egghead to the Mastermind final. It was a really enjoyable night & with the addition of a taste & smell round, it was hugely entertaining. Despite George's expression above, which just so happens to poetically mirror last years quizzular instalment, belies the pleasant evening he & we had. We were a considerable number of hours in this point, & the chilli & red wine had begun to take effect.

We were very proud of our performance, finishing 6th in terms of points, so it seems we're improving year on year. I can't speak for my team mates, but I think I might start swatting now, otherwise I might be hitting the subs bench next year! If on the other hand, they introduce more taste rounds, my talents might just speak for themselves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.