Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

loving it!!

we awoke to the most clear and spring like day.....and after the best nights sleep that I have had in weeks, I was ready to get the day going.

Lots of house work to do, so, I went at it like a bat out of hell! I love getting things all sorted out. Windows washed and things polished....

When I felt I had done enough it was definitely time to get out on the bike...choosing to go out against the wind, I could tell by the look on the other cyclists faces as they came towards me, was not the popular choice but I love the workout!

I pushed hard all the way round my little training route, getting my rhythm and breathing right.....it felt great! The sun shone down and I would have never thought that I would have 3/4 bib shorts and short sleeve T-shirt on at this time of the year! A quick coffee and then back home.

We've got our 'besties' coming round this afternoon....this is starting to look like an epic Sunday!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.