Here comes the sun

We had to make an early start, this morning. Both of my travelling companions were completely in character: Izzy getting up in good time so she was ready to leave as planned and Hannah still pretty much asleep as we got into the car. We were all ready for a proper coffee by the time we got to the first services on the M40, though.

It was a lovely day for driving: dry and clear, without too much traffic on the motorway, coffee to drink, sunglasses to wear and Izzy to chat with (Hannah being mostly asleep in the back). Izzy's a great car companion as, since around the age of three, she's been incapable of sleeping during the day. (She certainly doesn't get this from me!).

I dropped the girls at Hannah's house in Manchester and headed home. Later in the afternoon, I went to collect Milly from her mum's. I love this view from the top of their lane, with Ingleborough in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.