0ne day at a time

By ZaraBeth

Teapot

I have owned this teapot for almost 26 years and today I made my first cup of tea in it. When I was a teenager I had a boyfriend who had lost both his parents in a car accident. His older sister gave it to me with cup and saucers, sugar bowl and milk jug, side plates too.

I gave them to my mum whilst I was at university as I didn't want them spoilt. It has never been the right time to get them out to use.

Now my daughter is the same age as I was when I was given them I think it's probably now or never! Although she has now got her eye on them for when she leaves home.

I'm off to have another cup of tea. Sad day today but I think things will get better. Thinking of that old boyfriend made me realise that you have to cherish every moment. I learnt from him at that young age always to kiss your family goodbye & to tell them you love them often, as you never know if they will make it home again. I hope that life has treated him and his beautiful sister well as they didn't deserve that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.