Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Vitamin Goodness

It's been a busy day today and I am very glad it's over. On my way home I bought my first hot cross buns of the season as a treat for tea. I took some shots for my blip. Unfortunately they weren't up to scratch and, as I had eaten my photographic subject whilst capturing them, I had to think of something else. So this is my part of my supper. I do love vegetables. If I had to choose between fruit or vegetables, I would definitely choose vegetables. They are bright and colourful, crispy and filled with vitamin goodness. I think that peas are my favourite, quickly followed by carrots, broccolli, sprouts, potatoes and leeks. (I could go on and I'm worried I've left some crucial ones out, but we all have lives to lead).

I hope you've all had a good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.