Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Life

Life is a snowflake
a free-falling star
a fragile reminder
of all that we are

born of a raindrop
laced by the breeze
spinning through space
dancing through trees

a diamond of light
a gem in the sun
a journey of hope
a new life begun

Charles Ghigna


This photo doesn't make this poem justice…

Yesterday I had to throw out the first spider of the year. It was a large one and it was really surprised when it suddenly was outside again. This morning it was a big ant that was thrown out…
Apart from throwing out a spider, I also went to the flower shop yesterday to replace some of the plants I've killed and while walking around inside I found these letters for half price. :) I bought 5 new plants and most of them are the kind that will survive in my home, but one will need extra care… I hope it'll make it because it's really cute!

And after an, as usually, fun day at work today I went to the tea shop and came out with… a lot of Earl Grey! Yum! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.