Cacquirere

By Cammie

Colin's Hedgehog

Today was one of my favourite days so far! I am still working with Ian group which therefore means I'm getting to know the group better. Ian trusted me to deliver the rivers intro to the whole group whilst him and Amy sorted the field equipment. We then headed out for a full day at the river collecting data. Ents was spent doing ict follow up, with the kids starting to get slightly distracted, can't blame them after consecutive 9am-9pm days!

I have tomorrow off and Amy's school are also leaving tomorrow so we decided to have a few drinks to celebrate the end of a busy week. Joined by Rob, Phil, Emma, Hannah, Ting and Colin.

This is Colin's hedgehog, the result of another random present. I decided to start painting it over the course of the evening until Phil decided to put it in the bin :( Colin has quickly become my best friend here at Centre. He is hilarious, gives the best hugs and so incredibly easy to talk to. He also has superb taste in alcohol. Today marked the end of my stay of living in Colin's room as Andy is back tomorrow, our sleepovers are officially over :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.