youngies journey

By youngie66

All Calm

Well It was a nice look to the evening as the weather seems to be settling down now as the Atlantic Jet Stream has moved further North allowing some high pressure over the country thankfully anyway rather than sounding like a weatherman I snapped this shot and thought it would make a nice 800th blip so just as the sun was showing it's last vestiges of light before dipping over the horizon with an old boat sitting half submerged in the late evening glow, whilst still coughing and spluttering I phoned my best mate Stevie whom we started in the railway together, and we both sounded like Jack & Victor from Still Game as we were both coughing and spluttering and not much conversation as he has came down with it as well suffering the hot sweats and then shivvers so what a pair of old farts as he reminded me that it's my birthday Friday and I'm looking good for 55 cheeky sod I will only be 48 he always jokes that he looks a lot younger than he does and he has a point jammy sod he has that shine to his skin I must get his rejuvinating secret recipe cream or is he just a lucky shit the latter I guess lol anyway movie for the day is "Watership Down 1978" Looks good LARGE as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.