Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Watching & Walking

This has been another wonderful warm day in Laguna Beach . . . our last full day before packing-up to head home tomorrow in time for the Thursday Thanksgiving holiday with the family feasting some fabulous food while fellowshipping.

We walked all over this town today. Had a blast "doo-dah" shopping . . . that's what we call looking, touching, and not buying.

We did some people watching--on the streets, in the stores, on the sand, and in the waves. Clicked a zillion photos.

But most of all, we have enjoyed each other's company immensely. He is my best friend. I feel complete when I am with him. He understands me in a way that nobody else does. And then to lighten this up a little, I'll add that he doesn't understand me at all ;-) most of the gals will "get" that statement. Actually the guys will too.

So going home means we'll miss being at the ocean, but more than that, we'll miss the togetherness--the leisure schedule with few interruptions--which is what all of us like about vacation days and/or holidays, right?!

These two photos happened moments apart. I captured them with my iPhone, which does not produce the best quality. They are my favorites for this Tuesday. As I huddled behind this father and child and watched "dad" experience and explain the sun disappearing to this young one, I witnessed an eternity moment. And the solo walker, inspires dozens of stories as she walked the shoreline while the distant sun slipped away.

Good Night from the Pacific Ocean at Laguna's edge.
Rosie & Mr. Fun, aka Carol


P.S. I apologize for not commenting much the past few days -- the Internet connection at this "resort" is frustrating as it disconnects every few moments. For $9.95 a day we can have a "good" connection -- which is ridiculous. When we stay at the cheapest motel in the land, we get great Internet for $3.95 a day. So, I'll return to commenting real soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.