VintageCamera

By VintageCamera

Two Lone Trees

I was out on my bike today and did a 25 mile circuit between Reading and Newbury. Somehow I seemed to be cycling uphill and against a headwind for most of the time. How does that happen?
The weather was cool & overcast, with flat light. Not good for Landscapes. Managed to find two lone trees next to each other. Not so lonely perhaps? I do get the impression that the one on the right is in a huff with the one on the left.
Today is my 21st wedding anniversary and we will celebrate by going away tomorrow to Lyme Regis and staying the night in a hotel with a lovely sea view. Hoping for better light and will be looking for some interesting coastal scenery. No lone trees - perhaps some lone rocks on a beach, or a lone fishing boat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.