Bootcamp at Hylands Mill

Hi Tom

We did our boot session in our paddock today. It was meant to be over Hylands Park. Glynn our trainer got all the equipment out and a lady came over from the house and said we couldn't do it. There was a bit of an argument between them so I offered our garden to do it in. It didn't take long to get back to ours and get the equipment to use out.

The cans were full of water and we had to run up and down carrying those. We had to flip the tyre and throw the medicine ball over our heads behind us....the ball was really heavy....all for 1 min. Then we had to do squats with the ball, press ups on the cans and then bunny jump onto the tyre, jump down and do a burpee....again for 1 min. We did this twice through. Then we had to hit the tyre with the hammer, plank and do sit-ups of a couple of minutes each time twice though. That with a long run beforehand was it.

Glynn took this for us...from left to right me, Sidney and Justine.

I've got Zumba tonight. For the first time in a fair while I feel like I have some energy. It's a great feeling. I was beginning to think everything was getting too much. But now I realise it's been the virus and chest infection which has taken it's toll on me.....but I'm back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.