DancingAly

By DancingAly

Happy

Another gorgeous day! Unfortunately I was awake at 6am (after only 3 hours sleep), worrying that I might have overslept! I had a lesson at 11am, so I knew I wouldn;t be able to relax as I had to go home and get washed and dressed. Made it home in time, and just made lesson on time. I didn't manage to get a drink or anything to eat, so my head hurt and my brain was in a huge fog, not to mention in pain from spinning around in a foxtrot.

After dance I whizzed to M & S just to buy daffodils and grapes! Also snuck in a bag of their Chicky Chocky Eggs. One word, lethal. I don't think I ate anything of any nutritional value today at all. I arrived at Mum's to find them all sitting in the garden with the table and chairs out, making the most of the sun.

I had a doze in the sun, I was sooooo tired. Then back to dance for 3pm for a 2 hour practice. It was good fun. Home to hang pictures and then dinner at parents. I went home early and managed to be in bed by 10pm.

Lovely weather, lovely weekend, wishing I could stay frozen in these two days for a while longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.