Grandmother to the Rescue

I am trekking west today in my role of supportive mother, with subsidiary ones of Super Nanny and cleaning lady.
I hope to cajole my newest grandson into thinking his cot is a better than his mother's shoulder in which to fall asleep thus freeing her up to have a life.

It will be tough love from me, I'm afraid, which will probably not be appreciated by him or by his Mama, or possibly by any neighbours within earshot. In fact I may not get away with it. I'll report back.

Apart from my overnight bag and Marigolds, I carry with me this new jumper for the lad, which he will grown into eventually, long before he has a voice to say he doesn't like Grandma's home knits.
Poor wee man, he has a pile of hand me down granny knits waiting in the wings, all from cousins who are now old enough to have discovered the veto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.