Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

The Voice.

I didn't sleep too well last night and felt a bit spaced out when i got up this morning. J dropped me at the gym and i went to pay with my bus pass, that was my first " senior moment " then i dropped all my change over the floor. I did wonder if i should turn around and go home, but i did survive the gym session. When i got out i went into town to do some shopping, and went into Holland and Barrett as they have the buy one ,get one half price. We like the big bags of assorted nuts, and they are quite expensive, so it makes sense to get them when they are on offer. I knew the girl on the cash desk, and she said that someone came in yesterday afternoon, and cleared a whole shelf of goods costing in the region of £ 1,200. When i got outside i could see that town was crawling with policemen and women. A bit like closing the stable door after the horse has gone. I walked a bit further up the street and could hear singing, very bad singing at that. I could see a young girl singing and playing her guitar. I asked her if it was alright to take her photo and she nodded that it was. I am not kidding you, she was so bad, she was good, if you know what i mean! There were lots of people stopping to look and they weren't making fun of her, but just wonderering how could anyone be that bad. I think though that the girl will go far, not in the singing stakes, but she had enough sense to be busking outside the bank , a clever move , and she had enough guts to get out there and make some money. When i put some money in her bag there were quite a few pound coins in there .I hope she did well. Two policemen walked past her and said nothing .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.