Inadequacies

Do you ever feel inadequate and miserable as a result of your inadequacies? I stepped on the scales this afternoon and felt inadequate as I can't even seem to lose weight properly! Then I found out that my mom fell in the bushes hanging out the washing yesterday and my dad still has a shadow on his lung which he found out at a hospital appointment that I knew nothing about so how adequate am I as a daughter?

I know, I know you are all saying "Stop feeling sorry for yourself" I know, I know there are many millions of people much worse off than me. But sometimes you just feel like sitting down in the grass and weeping.

"I thought I was rich because I had just one flower and all I own is an ordinary rose. That and my three volcanoes, which come up to my knee, one of which may be permanently extinct. It doesn't make me much of a prince… And he lay down in the grass and wept." (The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.