cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

46a

Today was the first day I plucked up the courage to ask someone could I take a picture of them.

46a bus on the way home from work today. A curious looking character got on the bus, I knew immediately he had a mad licence but I also knew we would get on!

His hair was not unlike Father Jacks of Father Ted, and he had the twinkliest blue eyes that would beat Paul Newman in 'the twinkliest blue eyes of the year competition 2009'....that was what caught my attention more than anything.

He sat down in the seat across from me and pulled out about 20 lottery scratch cards from his bag (which by the looks of it contained his life).

Twinkliest blue eyes: "Will you help me?"
Me: I will of course, if you let me take your photo?
Twinkliest blue eyes: "How much have I won and why would you want my photo?"
Me: "2 euro and I like your hair a lot!"
Twinkliest blue eyes: "Go on then, this is my best side"

He won 2 euro out of all his scratch cards and he was delighted.

I was thinking afterwards, is this his only hope? We all dream of winning the lotto and how it would change our lives and the lives of others.

When I win, I am going to hunt him down for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.