Fi

By Fi

Saturday Night

Slight back-blippage here - it's now next Wednesday!

So after my visitors left on Tuesday, it was back to work and normality. A pretty normal run-of-the-mill week with a Polish lesson thrown in somewhere, where we re-visited topics already learnt. It's beginning to sink in. So much so that on Friday after work, I went to fill up with petrol and managed to do the whole transaction (including signing up for a loyalty card) in Polish. OK so I might not have understood her every word, but she could see I was making an effort and that I got the jist. Hurrah for me!

Friday night was good - a cocktail in EsSense before catching a band in the atmospheric Cafe Kultrana. It was standing room only as the fairly quirky 'Complainer and The complainers' did their thing. Had a few beers with the girls and then back to mine for a night-cap.

A spot of grocery shopping this morning, followed by a hair-cut and colour this afternoon. I decided that I simply could not wait another five weeks for my appointment when I'm home in December, but I took my magazine and enjoyed the couple of hours in the Fryzyer. Bliss.

Dinner (Thai) with friends in the very very nice Papaya, before checking out the latest bar on Nowy Swiat. It has Nowy Swiat in its name with another word, which I forget, between it. So 'New (something) World.' Great atmosphere there too - DJs and a solo trumpet player playing a whole host of music which had people up dancing the night away. I love Warsaw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.